2019 Workshop - Pasadena, CA

Materials for the 2019 Workshop will be added to this site as the meeting approaches. A draft of the Schedule is attached below. We will be starting on Friday. afternoon at 3 p.m. and ending on Sat. at lunchtime. 

2019 Pasadena Program (draft)

Please complete the Just-in-Time Survey (Pre-workshop Homework) by Wednesday afternoon 6/26 at 5 p.m. 

New Faculty Workshop JIT Exercise Pasadena 2019

Link to Session Materials

2019 Attendees - Pasadena: 

Juan Artes Vivancos - Chemistry, UMass Lowell

Sailaja Arungundram - Division of Natural Sciences, South Puget Sound Community College

Abram Axelrod - Chemistry, Purdue University

Ria Betush - Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Gannon University

Katie Bitting - Chemistry, West Virginia State University

Konstantin Bukhryakov - Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Florida International University

Terrance Burks - Department of Chemistry and Physics, Alcorn State University

Megan Butala - Materials Science & Engineering, University of Florida

David Bwambok - Chemistry and Biochemistry, California State University San Marcos

Colleen Connelly - Chemistry Department, Union College

Scott Cushing - Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Caltech

Binh Dao - Chemistry, Sacramento City College

Natasha DeVore - Department of Chemistry, Missouri State University

Allison Dzubak - Chemistry, Bowdoin College

Megan Fieser - Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California

Matthew Fontana - Chemistry and Physics Department, Santa Rosa Junior College

René Fuanta - Chemistry and Biochemistry, East Stroudsburg University

Yu Gao - Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy, University of Illinois at Chicago

Peng He - Chemistry, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Shabnam Hematian - Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Kelly Hines - Department of Chemistry, University of Georgia

Meagan Hinze - Department of Chemistry, Sam Houston State University

Ying Hu - Department of Chemistry, University of Illinois at Chicago

Michael Inkpen - Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California

Amanda Jameer - Chemistry and Geochemistry, Colorado School of Mines

Alexander Kamasah - Chemistry, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Samantha Katner - Department of Chemistry and Geology, Minnesota State University Mankato

C. Rose Kennedy - Department of Chemistry, University of Rochester

Abigail Knight - Department of Chemistry, UNC-Chapel Hill

Roslyn Lampkins - Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Evansville

Eshani Lee - Chemistry, The Pennsylvania State University

Allegra Liberman-Martin - Department of Chemistry, Chapman University                                              

Andrea Luthi - Chemistry Department, Emporia State University

Kalyani Maitra - Chemistry, California State University- Fresno

Jonathan Mills - Chemistry, Illinois State University

Tatiana Mishanina - Chemistry and Biochemistry, UC San Diego

Svetlana Morozova - Macromolecular Science and Engineering, Case Western Reserve University

Ana Mostafavi - Chemistry Department, Mills College

Raul Navarro - Chemistry, Occidental College

Schetema Nealy - College of Science and Health, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science

Thomas Osberger - Chemistry and Biochemistry, California State Polytechnic University Pomona

Shane Parker - Department of Chemistry, Case Western Reserve University

Peter Peterson - Department of Chemistry, Whittier College                                                

Uttam Pokharel - Department of Physical Sciences, Nicholls State University

Meghan Porter - Chemistry, Indiana University Bloomington

Aaron Puri - Chemistry, University of Utah

Ivana Radivojevic Jovanovic - Chemistry Department, New York City College of Technology, City University New York (CUNY)

Rachel Saylor - Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Oberlin College

Austin Scharf - Department of Chemistry, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Oxford College of Emory University

Erica Schultz - Department of Chemistry, Lake Forest College

Caitlin Scott - Chemistry, Hendrix College

Kimberly See - Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Daniel Tabor - Department of Chemistry, Texas A&M University

Silas Towne - Science, Oregon State University - Cascades

Xin Yan - Chemistry Department, Texas A&M University

Byungkuk Yoo - Chemistry, 

Elsayed Zahran - Department of Chemistry, Ball State University

2018 Pasadena Facilitators will include:

Penny Beuning - Northeastern University

Jahan Dawlaty - University of Southern California

Mildred Delgado -  Florida International University

Andrew Feig - Wayne State University

Michelle Francl - Bryn Mawr College

Margaret (Peg) Harbol - Cascadia College

Sam Pazicni - University of New Hampshire

Chad Risko - University of Kentucky

Tehshik Yoon - University of Wisconsin, Madison

2019 Pasadena Guests and Panelists

Ashley Donovan, ACS, Division of Higher Education

Cassandra Horii - Director, Cal Tech CTLO

Mitchel Aiken - Associate Director for Outreach, Cal Tech CTLO

 © Cottrell Scholars Collaborative, 2017