Wayne State University

Aim Higher

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Department of Chemistry
L.I.C. - NMR Facilities Instrumentation

Lumigen Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee guides the strategic planning and policy making of the LIC. This committee meets at least twice a year and consists of eight faculty members and the Director, Dr. Westrick, who chairs the committee. Faculty representation on matters related to the financial and technical support for the operation and maintenance of instrumentation, the needs of the users, and the training procedures creates a positive environment in which both individual and university instrumentation needs can be addressed. Also, the committee helps with recruiting new staff member and provides input on the support of the existing staff.


Lumigen Advisory Committee 2014 Members:

Click to Visit Matthew J. Allen's Faculty Page  
Matthew J. Allen
Title Associate Professor
Division Inorganic
Office Chem 243
Research Area Lanthanide chemistry, contrast agents for magnetic resonance imaging, catalysis, molecular imaging, coordination chemistry
Phone (313)577-2070

Click to Visit Stephanie L. Brock's Faculty Page  
Stephanie L. Brock
Title Professor
Division Inorganic (Solid State and Nanomaterials)
Office Chem 145
Research Area Synthesis, properties and applications of metal pnictide and chalcogenide extended solids and nanomaterials; sol-gel nanoparticle assembly; hybrid materials
Phone (313)577-3102

Click to Visit Jin K Cha's Faculty Page  
Jin K Cha
Title Professor
Division Organic
Office Chem 255
Research Area Organic synthesis; natural product synthesis
Phone (313)577-1073

Click to Visit Christine S. Chow's Faculty Page  
Christine S. Chow
Title Professor and Associate Dean, CLAS
Division Biochemistry
Office Chem 479
Research Area Nucleic Acid, Bioorganic, and Bioinorganic Chemistry
Phone (313)577-2594

David Coleman
Title Professor Emeritus - Consultant to Lumigen Instrument Ctr
Division Analytical
Office Chem 159
Phone (313)577-2586

Click to Visit David Njus's Faculty Page  
David Njus
Title Professor
Division Biological Sciences
Office 2125 BSB
Research Area Nonenzymatic Redox Reactions: Mechanisms and Roles in Oxidative Stress
Phone (313)577-3105

Click to Visit Mary Kay Pflum's Faculty Page  
Mary Kay Pflum
Title Associate Professor
Division Organic (Biochemistry)
Office 323
Research Area Protein post-translational modification, histone deacetylase proteins, chemical genetics, medicinal chemistry
Phone (313) 577-1515

Click to Visit H. Bernhard Schlegel's Faculty Page  
H. Bernhard Schlegel
Title Professor
Division Physical (Theoretical, Computational)
Office 375
Phone (313) 577-2562

Judy Westrick
Title Director Lumigen Instrument Ctr
Division Analytical
Office Chem 71
Phone (313)577-2579

Click to Visit Charles H. Winter's Faculty Page  
Charles H. Winter
Title Professor & Associate Chair
Division Inorganic
Office Chem 153
Research Area Synthetic organometallic and inorganic chemistry, materials chemistry, nanoparticles, thin film growth by atomic layer deposition and chemical vapor deposition, and molecular orbital theory
Phone (313) 577-5224
facebook link icon instagram link icon twitter link icon
5101 Cass Ave, Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-7784    Fax: (313) 577-8822

image to WSU giving program link
image to Update Your Alumni Profile link